collage 42nd Street Oklahoma 42nd Street Cabaret South Pacific Cabaret 42nd Street Me & My Girl
Click for home page
 
Current Production
Show Information
Cast List
Rehearsals
Link to NODA information      Cody Musical Theatre Company
Rehearsals

19th-23rd March 2019

title

Rehearsal Programme

Download Evita cast plot here

Date

Time

Who

What

Venue

Tue 2 Oct 18

8:00-10:00pm

All

Introductory evening for Evita

Director (Gary) will talk through the characters and audition pieces. The MD (Graham Hix) will then go through the music audition pieces.

Velmead Junior School

Thu 4 Oct 18

8:00-10:00pm

All

Dance audition preparation

Main Hall

Tue 9 Oct 18

8:00-8:30pm

All Members

Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM)

Main Hall

8:30-10:00pm

All

Musical Director (Graham Hix) will be working through the songs (including of course the audition songs).

Thu 11 Oct 18

8:00-9:30pm

All

Dance audition preparation

Main Hall

9:30-10:00pm

Auditionees unable to make Sunday auditions

Early pre-auditions (by application)

Sun 14 Oct 18

1:00-6:00pm

Principals & Dancers' auditions

Velmead Junior School

Tue 16 Oct 18

8:00-9:30pm

All

Singing - #2 Requiem and #3 Oh What a Circus & Set Introduction

Main Hall

9:30-10:00pm

New Members

New members' auditions

Thu 18 Oct 18

8:00-10:00pm

Che, Eva & Quartet (Christina Bothwell, Kat O'Connor, Lucy Sutton, Victoria Szebesta)

Singing - Act 1 - #3 Oh What a Circus from Bar 111

Main Hall

Tue 23 Oct 18

8:00-9:00pm

Che, Peron, Eva, All chorus ensemble

Singing - Act 1 - #12 A New Argentina

Main Hall

9:00-10:00pm

Magaldi, Eva’s Family & Chorus

Singing - Act 1 - #4 On This Night of a Thousand Stars

Thu 25 Oct 18

8:00-9:20pm

Eva, Che and the Lovers (Lewis, Paris, Mike L, Richard, Tim (non-singing))

Singing - Act 1 - #6 Goodnight and Thank You

Main Hall

9:20-10:00pm

Mistress, Che & Suitcase Boys (Lewis, Paris, Tim, Richard)

Singing - Act 1 - #10 Another Suitcase

Tue 30 Oct 18

8:00-10:00pm

Aristocrats, Soldiers/Officers & Chorus

Singing - Act 1 - #11 Peron’s Latest Flame + Peron chant

Main Hall

Thu 1 Nov 18

8:00-9:20pm

Peron, Officers (Tim, Richard, Tony, Keith, Ron, Chris B, Arie, Rodney)

Singing - Act 1 - #7 The Art of the Possible

Main Hall

9:20-10:00pm

Peron & Eva

Singing - Act 1 - #8 I’d Be Surprisingly Good For You

Main Hall

Tue 6 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

All (except Eva & Magaldi), plus Che from 9.15pm

Blocking - Act 1-1 & 1-2

Main Hall

Thu 8 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

All (except Peron & Magaldi)

Setting & Choreography - Act 1-5 (Also Dancers for "Buenos Aires"). 

Main Hall

Tue 13 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Peron, Magaldi, Female Aristocrats, Officers, Mistress & Suitcase Boys

Blocking - Act 1-8, 1-9 & 1-10

Main Hall

Thu 15 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

All (except Peron)

Setting & Choreography - Dancers for "Buenos Aires"

Main Hall

Tue 20 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

All (except Peron)

Blocking - Act 1-3 & 1-4

Main Hall

Thu 22 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Magaldi, All Lovers, Peron, Officers, Reporters, Heavies

Setting & Choreography - Act 1-6, 1-7 & 1-8 (Also Dancers for "Buenos Aires")

Main Hall

Tue 27 Nov 18

8:00-10:00pm

All

Review so far, setting Act 1-7 ("Art of the Possible") & Run

Main Hall

Thu 29 Nov 18

8:00-9:00pm

Dale, Tim, Keith, Lewis, Paris Danielle, Kelly G, Christine B, Laura G, Rebecca R, Victoria S, Sarah W, Nicky S, Lucy E, Dani S (Sue C away on business)

Choreography - "Buenos Aires" (couples section)

Main Hall

9:00-10:00pm

All (Everyone else is very welcome to come along early and practice in the back room if you want to - failing that we will be putting the whole number together after the 9pm tea break. So you all need to arrive for that)

Choreography - "Buenos Aires"

Main Hall

Tue 4 Dec 18

8:00-10:00pm

All

Singing - Acts 1 & 2

Main Hall

Thu 6 Dec 18

8:00-10:00pm

All (except Magaldi)

Blocking Act 1-11 ("Peron's Flame")

Main Hall

Tue 11 Dec 18

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Peron, Magaldi, Aristos, Army, Officials, Workers (chorus)

Blocking - Act 1-12

Main Hall

Thu 13 Dec 18

8:00-10:00pm

Selected singers + selected dancers

Singing - Acts 1 & 2 (Eva, Peron, Dale & Victoria for "Good For You")

Main Hall

Tue 18 Dec 18

8:00-10:00pm

All

Review So Far - Run

Main Hall

Thu 20 Dec 18

8:00-9:00pm

All

Singing - Act 2

Main Hall

9:00-10:00pm

Everyone Welcome

Xmas Raffle

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Thu 3 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Principals + selected singers

Singing - Act 2

Main Hall

Tue 8 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Singing - Act 2

Main Hall

Thu 10 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Dressers (Male & Female)

Setting & Choreography - Act 2-15 & 2-16 (Also Dancers for "Money Keeps Rolling")

Main Hall

Tue 15 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Singing - Act 2

Main Hall

Thu 17 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Principals + selected singers

Singing - Act 2

Main Hall

Tue 22 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Peron, Aristos, Army, Officials, Workers (chorus)

Blocking - Act 2-14

Main Hall

Thu 24 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Peron, President, Officers, Admiral & Workers 

Setting & Choreography - Act 2-17 & 2-19 (Also Dancers for "Money Keeps Rolling")

Main Hall

Tue 29 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Che, Peron, Aristos, Army & Solo Girls

Blocking - Act 2-18 & 2-20

Main Hall

Thu 31 Jan 19

8:00-10:00pm

Eva, Che, Peron, President & Officers

Setting & Choreography - Act 2-21, 2-22, 2-23 & 2-24 (Also Dancers for "Waltz")

Main Hall

Sun 3 Feb 19

2:00-6:00pm

All

Review So Far - Run

Main Hall

Tue 5 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Blocking - Act 2-27 & Bows

Main Hall

Thu 7 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Setting & Choreography - Act 2-25 & 2-26 (Also Dancers for "Chorus Girl" & "Diamond")

Main Hall

Tue 12 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Blocking - Cleaning up blocked scenes

Main Hall

Thu 14 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

Dancers as required

Choreography - Revision of choreography

Main Hall

Tue 19 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 1

Main Hall

Thu 21 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Polish Act 1 Numbers

Main Hall

Sun 24 Feb 19

2:00-6:00pm

All

Run All Musical Numbers

Main Hall

Tue 26 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 2

Main Hall

Thu 28 Feb 19

8:00-10:00pm

all

Polish Act 2 Numbers

Main Hall

Sun 3 Mar 19

6:00-10:00pm

All

Full Run

Main Hall

Tue 5 Mar 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 1

Main Hall

Thu 7 Mar 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 2

Main Hall

Sun 10 Mar 19

6:00-10:00pm

All

Full Run

Princes Hall

Tue 12 Mar 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 1

Main Hall

Thu 14 Mar 19

8:00-10:00pm

All

Run Act 2

Main Hall

Sun 17 Mar 19

TBA

All

Technical Rehearsal

Princes Hall

Mon 18 Mar 19

7:30-10:30pm

All

Dress Rehearsal

Princes Hall

Tue 19 Mar 19

7:30-10:30pm

All

Performance

Princes Hall

Wed 20 Mar 19

7:30-10:30pm

All

Performance

Princes Hall

Thu 21 Mar 19

7:30-10:30pm

All

Performance

Princes Hall

Fri 22 Mar 19

7:30-10:30pm

All

Performance

Princes Hall

Sat 23 Mar 19

2:30-5:30pm

All

Matinee Performance

Princes Hall

7:30-10:30pm

All

Evening Performance

 

All rehearsals for the show will be held at Velmead Junior School unless you are advised otherwise. Please note we would ask that if any member of the cast is unable to attend rehearsals, you should notify the Production team by phone as below, or email production@codymusical.co.uk

Gary Oxenham

Director
Gary Oxenham
Tel. 07885 799404

Graham Hix

Musical Director
Graham Hix
Tel. 07792 198570

April Timpson

Choreographer
April Timpson
Tel. 07957 328516